How to watch Apple’s October 30 event

How to watch Apple’s October 30 event: Apple just announced its next Special Event, carrying the mysterious tagline “There’s more in the making”. The theme of the event appears to be “art”, judging by the plethora of colorful Apple logos that are peppered throughout the announcement materials.This will most likely be the last Apple event for 2018 and if you’re wondering what that “more” is, check our article about what to expect from the upcoming event.

Even if you live in New York, chances are you won’t be one of the lucky few to receive an invitation to attend the event at the Howard Gilman Opera House, so what are your options? Watching the live stream from the comfort of your home (or office), of course.

As with the September 12 event, Apple will be streaming the presentation on its website at:

Apple Special Event

If you’re worried that you might forget about it by then, you can add the event to your calendar from here.

The stream should be active shortly before the event itself starts, which will be at:

  • 10:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time
  • 7:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time
  • 3:00 PM Central European Time

Note: Europe switches to Standard Time on October 28

If previous October events can be used as an indicator, the upcoming one should be around an hour and a half long, although Apple will generously reserve two hours on your calendar, presumably so you have time to calm down from all the excitement before you continue with your Tuesday schedule.

Read More: Apple looking to replace Intel chips, still planning to make a car, according to insider 

Also: Where to watch Apple’s iPhone launch event live